Updates And A Schedule

I promised an update on how the Peanut Butter Pinwheels came out, and here it is. They look beautiful and taste a million times better than that. One thing I had failed to do on my last post was to tell where I had gotten the recipe. My apologies to The Curious Domestic. Without that blog post I still would be dreaming of those pinwheels and not eating myself sick on them.

I think I made them too moist. They melt when I leave them out for too long. I don’t fault the recipe in the least, but it will be something I will tamper with for future attempts.

I also altered half the batch at the request of my wife. We melted a square of Ghirardelli chocolate and added it to the roll.

FAN-

-TAS-

-TIC.

So thanks again to The Curious Domestic. I’m now even more popular in my house.

Time to switch gears.

As I’ve already mentioned, I want to start a schedule here at The Shadowed Quill. I’ve come up with a tentative schedule I’d like to try out. I’m going to keep it light for now, but by no means will this keep me from posting more if I should so feel the desire.

  • Mondays – Something New report. This is when I’ll share what new thing I’ve tried over the last week. Todays new thing is two-fold. The Peanut Butter Pinwheels and a new schedule. I already know the success of the first. The second’s success will be known in time.
  • Wednesdays – I’ll leave this one open for whatever’s on my mind. Could be food, a movie I just saw, a book I just read. Anything.
  • Fridays – This will be for a cross post I do every Friday at The Parking Lot Confessional. You might think of this as cheating, but hey. It’s my blog.

Like I said, this is tentative for now. If it works, great. If not, I’ll find something else to try.

2 thoughts on “Updates And A Schedule

  1. OH I’m so pleased they turned out great for you! Regarding the “melty” dough, blame it on the weather or maybe try using a bit less cream. Add it in small amounts until the consistency seems right. I’m sure your family wont mind you experimenting with a few more batches. I’ve been tinkering with a chocolate version too! 8) Now I want to go make candy!

Leave a Reply

