Quick Update

38,237 words and still counting.  I just wrapped up chapter seventeen.  Only three (maybe four) more chapters to go.  The word count looks a little low, but thats what revising is for.  You’re not truly a writer until you start writing a story for the SECOND time.  Admittedly, I missed my Thanks Giving deadline, but that’s okay.  Now I’m giving myself until the new year.  That should be plenty of time.  Worst case scenario, I’ll hole myself up for a day or two and get the damn thing out already.  This story will be done soon.  I have too many other ideas rattling around my maraca of a head.  Then after a month or two, I’ll go back to the manuscript and start again.  Such is the life of a writer.

Leave a Reply

