Real Quick…

To finish off the Tori line-  It was a good show.  About half-way through though, it seemed to lose steam.  I hate to admit, but I started to get very sleepy.  It could be due to the fact that she was winding down her tour.  The last leg of a tour generally is not as great as the first leg when everyone is fresh.

Now to comment on the fans.  The previous time I saw her, the fans were something special.  The wore strange clothing and make-up, and each one was as happy as they could be.  My wife informed me that the the shows she saw before then were even more filled with strangely garbed people.  This time was different.  I only saw one person with oddly dyed hair.  Just one.  I felt a little disappointed.  As it goes, I believe the Tori following is finally growing up.

*   *   *

In other news, my car hunt is still going nowhere.  The best advice I’ve gotten is to wait until I can get more money together.  I think I could wait for another month at most.  As soon as Shanalee starts here internship though, I need to have my own transportation.  It won’t be long now until I need to start traveling 15 or so miles to work everyday.

Anybody have a winning lottery ticket they don’t need?  I’d be happy to take it off your hands.

Leave a Reply

