Day Dreams

I was bad last night.  Instead of writing, I researched cars online until I went cross-eyed.  Life without a car is rough.  Well, we’re not completely without a car.  Shanalee still has her car which is running strong (Hondas are great cars).  Have you ever depended on someone else for your transportation?  It sucks.  I can’t leave work at lunch.  I depend on someone else to remember to pick me up.  I don’t like feeling dependent.

Boo-hoo, I know.  I really am thankful for what I do have: a good job, a loving wife and kids, a family that I’m not embarrassed of.  In less than a month, it will become an issue.

My new position at work will be at the new store… across town.  Shanalee will have her internship, and the kids need to get to school on time.  Working only four miles away made that manageable with only one car (thanks to everyone that helped with that).  Now it will be impossible.  I need a car.

I tried looking for used cars in my low price range.  They all suck.  There is no such thing as an old lady who only drove to the store every-other week and wants to sell it cheap because she just doesn’t need it any more.  I am very thankful for all the people I know that are more knowledgeable than I in this subject and prevented me from buying junk.  So now I’m waiting til the last minute so I can have the greatest amount of money.  That should keep the junkers out of the race.

I’m actually crossing my fingers to see if I can use the money towards a decent down-payment to get a new car.  The problem there?  Monthly payments will be hard pressed till Shanalee starts work in the fall, or if I get a HUGE raise.

It could happen though.  Put all of those good thoughts out there for me.  I would greatly appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

