Wii-tarded

A friend of mine has this shirt. This weekend I lived it. I was watching my good friend’s daughter and in thanks she let me borrow her Wii. I hadn’t planned to stay up past midnight nor wake up with a stiff arm. But I did. And I loved every minute of it. My wife would like one, too. That blew me away when she told me that. When I got my PS2 years ago, I thought I would fall over dead just from the look she gave me. From what I understand, 50% of Nintendo’s sales of the Wii are to women. It was a great deal of fun, though I did start to get bored after awhile. That could easily have been from staying up so late or limited amount of games I had to play.

I watched the Superbowl on Sunday as much of the world did. I had no particular team I was rooting for, but by the end of the first quarter I sided with the Giants. I don’t think it was because they were favored to loose. Although I do like to see the underdog win. No, it was because Eli’s big brother Paten was in the stands rooting for his little brother. There’s something about seeing two brother succeeding that pulls me in more than a world record of Superbowl wins in a limited time. I might have to do with me watching the game with my younger brother.

Sadly I still haven’t written that final chapter yet. It sat there and taunted me, but I never quite got to it. I should have some opportunity this week to get to it. I know I’ll be working more by the weeks end, but I can’t let it wait much longer. As soon as I do, I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

