When to Put the Pen Down and Back Up Again (via The Parking Lot Confessional)

I’m back from vacation and to my regularly scheduled blogging. Here what I had to say over at the PLC this for this week.

When to Put the Pen Down and Back Up Again As some of you know, I'm currently attempting to revise my first novel. I'm here to tell you I made a huge mistake. I waited too long. I've heard from countless sources that waiting to revise your manuscript after setting it down for a period of time allows you to approach it with fresh eyes. I believe this to be true. The amount of time that should be taken, however, varies greatly from person to person. A few of you might be able to wait a mere … Read More

via The Parking Lot Confessional

Leave a Reply

