Don’t Waste Your Time

M. C. Escher's "Ascending And Descending" in LEGO®

I started thinking last night.

I know.

That’s never good, but I did it anyway. I needed to tackle today’s post with something relevant, something entertaining, something fun. So while I’m wracking my brains on that, I started fiddling with pictures.

I’m no artist. I say that, but I still like to tinker around. So I made some custom pictures for my other site and threw them for review by the other authors. It wasn’t much.

It did make me feel good about creating something though. I like to create. It makes me feel good, which in turn makes me want to do more good things.

I share ideas with my wife, and she nods her head in agreement with whatever I was saying. I think she was more perturbed that I was interrupting her, but she puts up with it. Did I mention I like her?

Well I do. She continues to support my crazy notions of being an author. She even convincingly tells me she likes what I write. I think that’s a good sign. She can be brutally honest. It’s better than your mom saying she likes it. Everyone knows moms are naturally predisposed to be placating to their children.

Next thing I know, it’s time to put the kids to bed and turn down the house. That’s when I throw my body into autopilot while my mind is elsewhere. Coffee, clothes for the morning, check the doors, lock them if needed, turn out the lights, brush my teeth, take out the contacts. All the while I’m thinking about how tomorrow is only midweek and Friday seems so far away. Friday I have another post due. Which brings me back to my point.

I didn’t come up with anything good for today’s post. So like the title says, don’t waste your time. I’ll have better stuff next week.

[tweetmeme]

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

Leave a Reply

