Experimenting With Software

Just a quick post today. A little update on how my editing is going. Slowly at the moment.

I’ve recently uploaded a trial-based software called, Liquid Story Binder XE. I’m hoping to use it to get my butt in the chair. I’ve tried this approach before with yWriter5. The software is great given the price: Free. My favorite four letter “F” word.

As it turned out, I didn’t like how yWriter5 worked for me. Even though I went back to using Word, I continued my progress in the story.

There’s something about using something new that gets me wanting to spend more time at the keyboard. Eventually that obsession switches to the story itself. In my mind, it’s a win-win situation. Whether or not the new program is a good fit for me, the story still benefits.

Liquid Story Binder XE looks complicated but cool. I’ll use what works for me and ignore the rest. Here’s a few screen shots:

I’ll let you know how the trial period goes, and whether or not I choose to cough up the $50 to keep it. If you have any experience with it, let me know in the comments. Or, if you’ve used any other program or software, please share your experiences.

One thought on “Experimenting With Software

Leave a Reply

