Project Master Bathroom: Complete!

I can’t believe I haven’t already posted this. Two weekends ago, I finally finished my bathroom project that I started back in September.

Actually, that’s not true. The original plan was finished months and months ago. It’s the additional plans we made that are just now finished. I’ve already posted the gutted pictures.

Now it’s time to show the finished product.

The shower and tile flooring were finished months ago, as I mentioned. I lucked out with a brother that does that kind of stuff for a living. As his house-warming gift to me, it only cost me materials. He took care of the rest.

The colors were picked by my wife who has a gift for that sort of thing. And I got a little assist with the plumbing and drywall repair as well. Other than that, it was all me.

The cabinet, vanity, sink and mirror all came from IKEA. Those crafty Swedes. While the lighting fixture from the trusty Home Depot.

There are still a few things I’d like to do in there, but they are so far down on the list of priorities, that they weren’t included in this round of projects. For one, I want to put a glass door on the shower. The curtain is ugly and hides the beautiful shower. Two, I want a new exhaust fan in there. Something quieter and with a built-in light. And three, I want a better lighting fixture above the sink.

All things for another day. For now, we can move into the bathroom and use it as such. A first since moving into the house back in September.

4 thoughts on “Project Master Bathroom: Complete!

Leave a Reply

